Meet Our Governors

About Our Governors

For more than 75 years, Southern Governors have worked together in a bipartisan manner to promote new economic opportunities throughout the region, respond to and recover from natural disasters, safeguard natural resources and generally improve the quality of life for their constituents.

SGA serves as the convening forum for Governors, who represent 16 states and two territories: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia and West Virginia.

SGA invites you to learn more about each of our Governors, the states and territories they represent and their current priorities.